Skip to main content

For the third year in a row, 20 young forces driving the Nordic industry forward are given the spotlight.
The jury has made the difficult choice of choosing only 20 young professionals from the nominations made by The Nordic music business.
The talents emerging from the Nordics seem to never end; Sigrid, Alan Walker, Boy Pablo, Volbeat, MØ, Alma, Zara Larsson, Of Monsters and Men, and the list goes on. These have all built up a massive following, performing for thousands of fans around the world.
A vital part of the rise of these artists are the teams behind them, and especially the young forces who bring new perspectives, ideas and business models to an ever-changing industry. Therefore, The Nordic music business has selected their favorites in order to acknowledge their efforts and hard work.
This year’s Nordic Music Biz’ 20 under 30 will be honored with a ceremony and lunch during by:Larm the 27th of February, where they will be presented with a diploma.
The list of young industry professionals who are, and most likely will continue, putting Nordic music on the map, looks like this in 2020:
Christopher Thordson
Commercial Manager & Manager, Ifpi Sverige & Avicii Music AB, Sweden
Ida Staxenius
Writer Relations, STIM, Sweden
Atena Banisaid
A&R Manager, Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Sweden
Anton Jansson
Founder & Manager, Slender Management, Sweden
My Bergman
Booking Agent, Blixten & Co, Sweden
Andreas Skarpvold
International Export Manager, Universal Music AB, Sweden
Petter Walther Walthinsen
A&R, Warner/Chappell, Norway
Agnes Kristiansen
Head of Domestic Repertoire, Sony Music Norway
Sverre Aksel Eilertsen
Head of booking/ booking manager, by:Larm & Parkteateret, Norway
Marthe Heggenhougen
 CEO and Booking Agent, Vibe Agency, Norway
Ask Frederik Berg
 Co-founder & Project manager, Act Entertainment, Norway
Magdalena Kellmann
Managing Director, Nora Affairs / Project Manager Nora Collective, Norway
Linda Lundberg
Founder of Checkbox music, A&R and export manager, All Good Management, Finland
Noora Kärki
Promotion manager (domestic), Warner Music Finland
Petra Piiroinen
Executive director, Meidän Festivaali, Finland
Evrim Citirikkaya
Founder/booker, Det Turkise Telt – festival for world music, Denmark
Cecilie Karpinski
Sync Manager, GL Music Publishing, Denmark
Kristoffer Winkler
Label & Creative Manager, The Bank, Denmark
Astrid Storm Thorsen
Universal Music Denmark, A&R Product Manager, Denmark
Soffia Jónsdóttir
Artist Manager, Iceland Sync Management, Iceland

Foto: Helge Brekke
The Nordic jury consisted of the following people: 
Lasse Kinden (Act, NO), Margit Katharine Bøhn (Sony Universal Germany, NO), Daniel Langleite (Knirckefritt, NO), Helen McLaughlin (Head of A&R & Business Development, The Kennel, SE), Jonas Holst (Universal Music Publishing Scandinavia, SE), Anton Waltari (Stim, SE), Jesper Mardahl (Promus, DK), Xenia Grigat (Luger, DK), Signe Tobiassen (Musikundervisning, DK), Unnsteinn Manuel Stefánsson (101 radio, ISL), Signý Leifsdóttir (Music Iceland, ISL), Aino-Maria Paasivirta (Fullsteam, FIN), Rafael Elivuo (Kaiku Entertainment, FIN), Tina Jukarainen (Manage Me, FIN)
 “Last year I was awarded as one of the Top 20 under 30. Being acknowledged by my peers and industry colleagues was a huge honor. This year I’ve had the opportunity of joining the Swedish jury, alongside Helen McLaughlin and Jonas Holst. Throughout the Nordics we had an extraordinary lineup of nominees and it really showcases just how innovative and hardworking we are in the music industry.
I feel confident in the 20 people on this year’s list. Personally, I am really proud to be part of the same group as an alumni. I know that they will help modernize, challenge and develop the industry moving forward. They have already accomplished phenomenal things in their individual fields and will most definitely have amazing careers in the years to come. Me and the rest of the jury are proud to play a part in this incredible initiative and will keep working to highlight Nordic talent.”
– Anton Waltari, Writer Relations, Stim, 20 under 30 alumni and member of the jury.
The jury’s decision is based on: their company’s growth, their career path, their recognition in the industry, influence in the industry in 2019, artistic development, innovation, concert revenues, sales, streaming, campaigns, radio and television publicity. 
NOMEX, the collaborative platform for the five Nordic Music Export offices, is responsible for the awards, and consists of all the Nordic music export offices. Export Music Sweden, Iceland Music Export, Music Export Denmark, Music Finland and Music Norway have all worked together to make this happen.


ExMS fick vara en del av Ulf Kristerssons hårdrock- och metal gåva till Chiles president Gabriel Boric
Läs mer
Läs mer
Läs mer
Läs mer
Läs mer